All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
ALL SAINTS OF NORTH AMERICA ORTHODOX CHURCH (HAMILTON)
SAINT GEORGE ORTHODOX CHURCH (BRANTFORD)


September 2019 - In which we commemorate the Holy Cross

Sun. Sep. 1 - St Andrew Stratelates - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Sep. 4 - HM Irenaeus of Lyons - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm for those seeking a home, a job, or a spouse
Sat. Sep. 7 - M Genasius of Arles - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Sep. 8 - Sts Adrian & Natalia - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Sep. 11 - Beheading of St John the Baptist - Akathist to St John the Baptist 6pm
Sat. Sep. 14 - Church New Year - 4pm Parish Executive Meeting; Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Sep. 15 - M Menas - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Sep. 18 - St Zechariah and Elizabeth - Akathist to Sts Joachim & Anna 6pm
Fri. Sep. 20 - Vespers with Litya 6pm (for the Birth of the Mother of God)
Sat. Sep. 21 - Birth of the Mother of God - Liturgy 10:30am ; Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Sep. 22 - Sts Joachim & Anna - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am - PARISH PICNIC (No Potluck)
Wed. Sep. 25 - HM Autonomos - Akathist to the Holy Cross 6pm
Fri. Sep. 27 - Holy Cross - Strict fast
Sat. Sep. 28 - GM Nicetas the Goth - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)
Sun. Sep. 29 - GM Euphemia - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am - Question Time to follow


October 2019 - In which we commemorate the Protection of the Mother of God

Wed. Oct. 2 - M Trophimus - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm for marriages and married couples
Sat. Oct. 5 - HM Phocas - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Oct. 6 - Conception of John the Baptist - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am (Rain Date for Parish Picnic)
Wed. Oct. 9 - Ap John - Akathist to St Nectarios 6pm for those suffering from cancer and other conditions
Sat. Oct. 12 - St Cyriacus - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Oct. 13 - St Gregory of Armenia - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Oct. 16 - St Dionysios the Areopagyte - Akathist to St Mary of Egypt 6pm for deliverance from lustful passions, and for God's help with guarding the senses
Sat. Oct. 19 - Ap Thomas - Orthodox Spirituality Series - Vespers Onsite

Sun. Oct. 20 - Sts Sergius & Bacchus - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Oct. 23 - St Juliana of Olshansk - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm
Sat. Oct. 26 - St Carpus - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Hamilton)

Sun. Oct. 27 - St Nazarius - Hours 10:15am, Liturgy 10:30am - Question Time to follow
Wed. Oct. 30 - Sts Cosmas & Damian - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm


Service times are approximate.


Short Forms Used Indicate: HM: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VM: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GM: Great Martyr, M: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Donate to the Church
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca