All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
ALL SAINTS OF NORTH AMERICA ORTHODOX CHURCH (HAMILTON)
SAINT GEORGE ORTHODOX CHURCH (BRANTFORD)


July 2018 - In which we commemorate the Apostles Peter & Paul

Sun. July 1 - Martyr Leontius - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Mon. July 2 - St John Maximovitch - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)
Wed. July 4 - St Cormac of the Sea - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm; Small Unction Prayers to follow
Fri. July 6 - Martyr Agrippina - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. July 7 - Birth of St John the Baptist - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. July 8 - VMar Febronia - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am - Coffee Talk, Charitable Works Collection
Tue. July 10 - St Sampson the Hospitable - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)
Wed. July 11 - Relics of Sts Cyrus & John - Vespers 6pm
Thu. July 12 - Apostles Peter & Paul - Liturgy 10:30am
Fri. July 13 - Synaxis of the Twelve Apostles - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. July 14 - Ss Cosmas & Damian of Rome - Vespers 6pm; Confessions to follow

Sun. July 15 - Placing of the Robe of the Mother of God - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am; Regions of Holiness Talk: Lessons from the Roman Catacombs
Tue. July 17 - St Andrew of Crete - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)
Wed. July 18 - St Athanasios of Athos - Akathist to St Xenia of Petersburg 6pm
Fri. July 20 - St Thomas of Maleon - Akathist 7pm (Talk to follow) - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. July 21 - Great Martyr Procopius - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. July 22 - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Mon July 23 to Fri July 27 - ORTHODOX VACATION CHURCH SCHOOL
Wed. July 25 - No Akathist
Fri. July 27 - Apostle Aquila (70) - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. July 28 - Vespers 6pm; Confessions to follow
Sun. July 29 - HrMar Atgathonicus - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Tue. July 31 - Martyr Emelian - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)


August 2018 - In which we commemorate the Dormition of the Theotokos

Wed. Aug. 1 - St Macrina - Akathist to Herman of Alaska 6pm; Small Unction Prayers to follow
Fri. Aug. 3 - Venerable Symeon & John - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. Aug. 4 - St Mary Magdalene - Vespers 6pm; Confessions to follow
Sun. Aug. 5 - Martyr Trophimus - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am; Blessing of Vehicles to follow
Tue. Aug. 7 - Dormition of St Anna - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)
Wed. Aug. 8 - Martyr Paraskeve - Akathist to St Mary of Egypt 6pm
Fri. Aug. 10 - Apostle Prochorus - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. Aug. 11 - Martyr Callinicus - Vespers 6pm; Confessions to followd

Sun. Aug. 12 - Apostle Silas - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Tue. Aug. 14 - Procession of the Cross - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead) ; Small Canon to the Mother of God 6pm - Dormition Fast Begins
Wed. Aug. 15 - Relics of St Stephen - Small Canon to the Mother of God 6pm
Thu. Aug. 16 - St Anthony the Roman - Small Canon to the Mother of God 6pm
Fri. Aug. 17 - Seven Sleepers of Ephesus; St Cosmas of Aitolia - Small Canon to the Mother of God 7pm (Brantford)
Sat. Aug. 18 - Martyr Eusiginus - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. Aug. 19 - Transfiguration - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am; Blessing of grapes and fruits to follow
Tue. Aug. 21 - St Emelian the Confessor - Liturgy 10am - Chapel (call ahead)
Wed. Aug. 22 - Apostle Matthias - Small Canon to the Mother of God 6pm
Fri. Aug. 24 - Venerable Theodore of Ostrog; St Blaan of Bute - Akathist 7pm - St. George's, Brantford
Sat. Aug. 25 - Martyrs Anicetus and Photios - Vespers 6pm; Confessions to follow

Sun. Aug. 26 - St Maximos the Confessor - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Tue. Aug. 28 - Dormition of the Mother of God - Liturgy 10:30
Wed. Aug. 29 - Martyrs Diomedes the Physician - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm
Fri. Aug. 31 - Ss Florus & Laurus - Akathist to St Nectarios, Patron of Cancer Sufferers 7pm (Talk to follow) - St. George's, Brantford


Service times are approximate.


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Donate to the Church
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca