All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
March 2017 - In which we begin the fast of Great Lent

Wed. Mar. 1 - Canon of St. Andrew of Crete 6pm
Thu. Mar. 2 - Canon of St. Andrew of Crete 6pm
Fri. Mar. 3 - Presanctified Liturgy 10am
Sat. Mar. 4 - St Leo the Great - Marriage Course 3pm; Vespers 6pm

Sun. Mar. 5 - Sunday of Orthodoxy - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am; Vespers 6pm at St. Nicholas (Barton St)
Wed. Mar. 8 - Finding of the Head of St John the Baptist - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm
Fri. Mar. 10 - St Porphyrios - Presanctified Liturgy 10am
Sat. Mar. 11 - St Procopius - Marriage Course 3pm; Work Bee at St George Brantford 10am to 4pm; Vespers 6pm

Sun. Mar. 12 - Sunday of St Gregory Palamas - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 15 - St Chad - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm
Fri. Mar. 17 - St Gerasimos - Presanctified Liturgy 10am
Sat. Mar. 18 - Orthodox Spirituality Series 1pm (Vespers Onsite)

Sun. Mar. 19 - Sunday of the Holy Cross - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 22 - 40 Martyrs of Sebaste - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm
Fri. Mar. 24 - St Sophronius - Presanctified Liturgy 10am
Sat. Mar. 25 - St Gregory - Liturgy 10:30am (for Soul Saturday); Marriage Course 3pm; Vespers 6pm

Sun. Mar. 26 - Sunday of St John Climacus - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 29 - Ap Aristobulus - Canon of St. Andrew of Crete 6pm
Fri. Mar. 31 - St Cyril of Jerusalem - Presanctified Liturgy 10am


April 2017 - In which we commemorate the Resurrection of Christ

Sat. Apr. 1 - St Chrysanthus - Marriage Course 3pm; Vespers 6pm

Sun. Apr. 2 - Sunday of St Mary of Egypt - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Apr. 5 - Martyr Basil - Akathist to St Xenia 6pm
Fri. Apr. 7 - Annunciation - Liturgy 10am
Sat. Apr. 8 - Lazarus Saturday - Vespers 6pm

Sun. Apr. 9 - Palm Sunday - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am; Blessing of Palms to follow
Mon. Apr. 10 - Holy & Great Monday - Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Tue. Apr. 11 - Holy & Great Tuesday - Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Wed. Apr. 12 - Holy & Great Wednesday - Holy Unction 6pm
Thu. Apr. 13 - Holy & Great Thursday - Liturgy of St Basil 10am; 12 Gospels 6pm
Fri. Apr. 14 - Holy & Great Friday - Royal Hours 10am; Vespers/Procession 3pm; Matins/Lamentations 7pm (Strict Fast)
Sat. Apr. 15 - Holy & Great Saturday - 10am Liturgy; 1pm Church Cleaning; 9pm Reading of Acts; 10pm Blessing of baskets, Liturgy & Breakfast

Sun. Apr. 16 - PASCHA - Christ is Risen! - Agape Vespers 3pm
Tue. Apr. 18 - Bright Tuesday - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Apr. 19 - Bright Wednesday - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm
Sat. Apr. 22 - Bright Saturday - Vespers 6pm

Sun. Apr. 23 - Thomas Sunday - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am; Memorial to follow
Tue. Apr. 25 - Confessor Basil - Liturgy 10am (Chapel - call ahead)
Wed. Apr. 26 - HrMar Artemon - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm
Sat. Apr. 29 - Martyrs Agape & Irene - Vespers 6pm

Sun. Apr. 30 - Myrrhbearers - Hours 10am; Liturgy 10:30am


Service times are approximate.


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Donate to the Church
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca