All Saints of North America Orthodox Church (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
Parish Calendar
ALL SAINTS OF NORTH AMERICA ORTHODOX CHURCH (HAMILTON)
SAINT GEORGE ORTHODOX CHURCH (BRANTFORD)


March 2018 - In which we begin the fast of Great and Holy Lent

Fri. Mar. 2 - GrMar Theodore the Tyro - Akathist 7pm - St George's, Brantford
Sat. Mar. 3 - St Leo the Great - Soul Saturday Liturgy 10:30am; Vespers 6pm - Confessions to follow

Sun. Mar. 4 - St Gregory Palamas - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 7 - HrMar Polycarp - Akathist to St Gregory Palamas 6pm
Fri. Mar. 9 - St Tarasius - Presanctified Liturgy 10am; Akathist 7pm - St George's,Brantford
Sat. Mar. 10 - St Porphyrios - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. Mar. 11 - Sunday of the Cross - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 14 - St David of Wales - Akathist to the Holy Cross 6pm
Fri. Mar. 16 - Martyr Eutropius - Presanctified Liturgy 10am; Akathist 7pm - St George's, Brantford
Sat. Mar. 17 - St Gerasimus of the Jordan - Orthodox Spirituality Series 1pm (Vespers Onsite)

Sun. Mar. 18 - St John Climacus - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 21 - St Theophylact - Canon 6pm
Fri. Mar. 23 - Martyr Quadratus - Presanctified Liturgy 10am; Akathist 7pm - St George's, Brantford
Sat. Mar. 24 - St Sophronius - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. Mar. 25 - St Mary of Egypt - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Mar. 28 - Martyr Agapius - Presanctified Liturgy 10am; Akathist to St Mary of Egypt 6pm (For intercessions against passions of the flesh)
Fri. Mar. 30 - St Alexis, Man of God; St Patrick - Parish Work Bee 9:30am (St George's); Akathist 7pm, St George's, Brantford
Sat. Mar. 31 - Lazarus Saturday - Parish Work Bee 9:30am (St George's); Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow (Caviar Allowed)


April 2018 - In which we commemorate the Resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ

Sun. Apr. 1 - Palm Sunday - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am - Blessing of Palms to follow
Mon. Apr. 2 - Holy and Great Monday - Parish Work Bee 9:30am (St George's); Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Tue. Apr. 3 - Holy and Great Tuesday - Bridegroom Matins 6pm
Wed. Apr. 4 - Holy and Great Wednesday - Holy Unction 6pm
Thu. Apr. 5 - Holy and Great Thursday - Liturgy of St Basil 10:30am; 12 Gospels 6pm
Fri. Apr. 6 - Holy and Great Friday - Royal Hours 10am; Vespers/Procession 3pm; Matins/Lamentations 7pm; Shroud Service 3pm (St. George's, Brantford). Strict Fast
Sat. Apr. 7 - Holy and Great Saturday - 10am Liturgy; 1pm Church Cleaning; 9pm Reading of Acts; 10pm Blessing of baskets, Liturgy & Breakfast to follow

Sun. Apr. 8 - PASCHA - Christ is Risen! - Agape Vespers 3pm
Mon. Apr. 9 - Bright Monday - Fast Free
Tue. Apr. 10 - Bright Tuesday - Fast Free
Wed. Apr. 11 - Bright Wednesday - Akathist to St Cuthbert 6pm (Commemorated March 20 / April 2) - Fast Free
Thu. Apr. 12 - Bright Thursday - Fast Free
Fri. Apr. 13 - Bright Friday - Marriage Course 7pm; Akathist 7pm - St George's, Brantford - Fast Free
Sat. Apr. 14 - Bright Saturday - Marriage Course 3:00-5:30pm; Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow - Fast Free

Sun. Apr. 15 - Apostle Thomas Sunday - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am, Memorial to follow
Wed. Apr. 18 - Martyr Agathopodes - Akathist to the Mother of God 6pm
Fri. Apr. 20 - St George of Mitylene - Marriage Course 7pm; Akathist 7pm, St George's, Brantford
Sat. Apr. 21 - Apostle Herodion - Exec Mtg 1-3pm; Marriage Course 3-5:30pm; Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. Apr. 22 - Myrrhbearers - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am
Wed. Apr. 25 - St Basil the Confessor - Akathist to St John Maximovitch 6pm for travellers missions, and other needs
Fri. Apr. 27 - St Martin the Confessor - Akathist 7pm - St George's, Brantford
Sat. Apr. 28 - Apostle Aristarchus - Vespers 6pm, Confessions to follow

Sun. Apr. 29 - Paralytic - Hours 10am, Liturgy 10:30am


Service times are approximate.


Short Forms Used Indicate: HrMar: Hieromartyr (Bishop or Priest); (70) Apostle of the Seventy; VrMar: Virgin Martyr; Ap: Apostle; GrMar: Great Martyr, M/Mar: Martyr, OC: Orthodox Circle, OCS: Orthodox Church School

Please call ahead for any services scheduled in the Domestic Chapel.

Services are preceded by reading of the Hours.


Welcome to Our Parish

Find Us
Newsletter
Calendar
Parish History
News
Events
Pastoral Notes
Contact Us

E-mail us your Questions or Comments
Donate to the Church
Orthodox Canada: A Journal of Orthodox Christianity on the Net
Alaskan Orthodox texts
Educational Resources for Home and School

HOME| PARISH| MEDIA| EDUCATION| SAINTS| ARTICLES| RESOURCES| STORE| LINKS
All Saints of North America - www.asna.ca